The Trophy Club Fire Department is led by Fire Chief Wade Carroll and has fifteen professional firefighters, who are all also certified as Paramedics. The Firefighter/Paramedics work a 48-hour shift. Shifts are from 6:30 am until 6:30 am.


Wade Carroll
Fire Chief

295 Trophy Club Drive
Trophy Club, TX 76262

Business Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m

Chief Wade Carroll began his fire career in Denison, Texas as a firefighter EMT-B in 1994, and earned his paramedic certification from Grayson County College. While serving with the Denison Fire Department he was awarded “Paramedic of the Year” and “Firefighter of the Year” honors on two occasions. In 2001, Chief Carroll moved to the Southlake Fire Department where he served as a firefighter/paramedic from 2001-2006, and again received the “Firefighter of the Year” award in 2001.

In 2006, Chief Carroll was promoted to the rank of Driver/Engineer, and in 2009, to the rank of Fire Lieutenant of Southlake’s truck company. In 2011, Chief Carroll was promoted to the rank of Deputy Fire Chief of Operations, and currently oversees the daily operations of the Southlake Fire Department. In 2017, Chief Carroll was honored by Southlake City Manager Shana Yelverton with the Department’s “Deputy Director of the Year” award.

Chief Carroll has earned his Advanced Firefighter Certification, is a Licensed Paramedic, and Hazmat and High Angle Rope Rescue Technician. He is also a member of the Denton and Tarrant County Fire Chiefs Association, the Texas Fire Chiefs Association, and the International Association of Fire Chiefs.

On April 10, 2017 Chief Carroll was selected to serve as Chief of the Trophy Club Fire Department, and will assume command on May 1, 2017. Chief Carroll and his wife Venicia have been married 22 years; are the proud parents of two beautiful daughters, Delaney 18 and Baylee 12, and love to spend time together with family and friends.

A Shift        
Shane Beck


Ray Fitzgerald


Dusten Hards


Matthew Tackett



B Shift        
Donnie Hurd


Greg Boos


Kalo Evans 


Steven Rusk


Justin Smith


C Shift        
Gary Sipes


Shawn Garrett


Brian Peters


Eric Sampson


Sara Stockstrom