Crime Control Prevention District Board Appointments

Posted by Sherri Lewis on Aug 24, 2017
Tags: Community, Public Safety, Town News, TCPD, Volunteer

At the August 22, 2017 Council meeting, the Town Council appointed Sara Lapacka, Joe Tellez, and Lou Opipare to the Crime Control and Prevention District (CCPD) Board.  Sara has been a resident of Trophy Club for four years and is a Doctor of Clinical Psychology.  She specializes in clinical and forensic psychology and also works with the Firefighter Behavioral Health Alliance as an ambassador and instructor.  Joe has 30 years of law enforcement experience consisting of 10 years serving as a Correctional Officer, Correctional Sergeant and Correctional Counselor. The remaining 20 years he worked as a Parole Agent and an Assistant Unit Supervisor.  Lou has been a resident of the Town for 32 years and previously served on the CCPD Board.  He has served on multiple boards and committees over the years, allowing for a wide range of public safety experience.

Council also reappointed Richard Savage and James Jay Isherwood to serve on the CCPD Board.  Richard has been a resident for seven years and has 18 years of law enforcement experience.  James has been a resident for 11 years and offers 20 years of military experience. 

We are excited that these amazing residents are part of the Trophy Club volunteer team!